Browsing articles tagged with " portfolios"

Restore Snapshot

Aug 3, 2016   //   by Michael Fielding   //   Reference  //  Comments Off on Restore Snapshot

Restoring a Snapshot allows you to go back to a previous state of your Portfolio, for example if you accidentally deleted some Actions or Documents.

Restore Snapshot page

The Restore Snapshot page allows you to create a new Portfolio using the Snapshot you chose from the Snapshots table.

Provide a Name and a Description for the new Portfolio which will be created, then press the Restore button.

The new Portfolio will be created in the background – you will see it on your Portfolio Overview page, but you won’t be able to navigate into it until the Restore is completed. You could use the Columns button above the Manage Portfolios table to make the Status column visible.

In the unlikely event that the Portfolio doesn’t appear in the Portfolio Overview, or disappears, then there was a problem Restoring it – please contact support to resolve it.

Costs

The restored Portfolio will be a completely new, independent, Portfolio under your name and on the same subscription plan as the Portfolio is now – and therefore will incur charges if the existing Portfolio does.

You should therefore decide whether you want to keep the original or the restored Portfolio, make any changes/corrections in the Portfolio you want to keep, and then delete the other one. (Any Snapshots in the Portfolio you delete will also be deleted – you may want to download them to your own computer first.)

While you may be charged immediately for the new (restored) Portfolio, when you delete a Portfolio any unused billing period is credited back to reduce your next invoice. This means that you’re effectively only charged extra for the time when both Portfolios are in use.

Delete the Portfolio you don’t want to keep as soon as possible, to minimise any extra charges from maintaining two Portfolios.

Restoring from downloaded Snapshots

Contact support if you want to restore a Portfolio from a Snapshot you’ve downloaded and saved yourself.

Reminders

Jun 22, 2014   //   by Michael Fielding   //   Reference  //  Comments Off on Reminders

This article explains how the Hawk IP Dashboard email reminder feature works and how you can adjust your personal email reminder settings for each Portfolio.

Read more >>

r1493 Released

Jul 12, 2012   //   by Michael Fielding   //   Release Notes  //  Comments Off on r1493 Released

New/Improved

  • Changes to a Portfolio‘s timezone now alter the completion or deadline time of Actions which specify a time. The Actions will therefore be at the same time (in absolute terms) in the new timezone (but the time will appear different, as it’s now shown in the new timezone).
  • A new Shout tab, with email and Twitter options to let the world know about the Dashboard.

  • The Portfolio Settings -> Sharing page has been updated for Sandbox Portfolios, to better explain that they can’t be shared.

Known Issues

 

 

Sharing

May 1, 2012   //   by Michael Fielding   //   Reference  //  Comments Off on Sharing

Portfolios can be shared with other users, so that they can view the Portfolio or collaborate with you.

Read more >>

Snapshots

May 1, 2012   //   by Michael Fielding   //   Reference  //  Comments Off on Snapshots

The Snapshots page (Settings -> Snapshots) allows you to create, delete, restore and download Snapshots of your Portfolio.

Not every Portfolio subscription plan allows Snapshots – you may need to upgrade your subscription to make Snapshots. Only Portfolio Editors and Administrators can view, create or download Snapshots.

Snapshots

Snapshots are a point-in-time backup of your Portfolio. They contain:

  • Families, Rights, Actions, Notes
  • Documents
  • Tags
  • Sharing settings (i.e. which Users can access the Portfolio)

It is possible for Portfolio Administrators to restore a Portfolio from a Snapshot, or for you to use the data for another purpose.

Creating Snapshots

Press the Add button above the table and the creation of a Snapshot will be queued. It can several minutes to create a snapshot, and can take half an hour or more if there are large numbers of documents stored.

NEVER edit or allow others to edit your Portfolio while the Snapshot is being taken. Doing so will create an inconsistent Snapshot.

The table will automatically refresh periodically, so you can see when the snapshot status changes from Started to Completed.

You can edit your own Description of the Snapshot in the Description column:

Downloading Snapshots

Click on the link in the left-most column to download your Snapshot when it’s completed:

The Snapshot is a ZIP file containing CSV (spreadsheet) files- the format is explained in the FAQ.

Deleting Snapshots

Select one or more Snapshots in the table and press the Delete button above the table.

Restoring Snapshots

Click the dropdown row menu on the Snapshot you want to restore, and choose Restore to new Portfolio….

If you have sufficient access rights to the Portfolio you will be taken to the Restore Snapshot page.

 

Your Portfolios

Apr 19, 2012   //   by Michael Fielding   //   Reference  //  Comments Off on Your Portfolios

Your Portfolios shows you all the Portfolios you have access to – Portfolios you own as well as those that are shared with you

Read more >>

Portfolios

Apr 19, 2012   //   by Michael Fielding   //   Reference  //  Comments Off on Portfolios

Portfolios in the Dashboard include your own as well as External IP. They group together all of one organisation’s IP work, and can be shared with different people.

Read more >>

Support Categories