Why shouldn’t I share my login?

Updated Jun 22, 2014   //   Frequently Asked Questions

This page also answers the following questions:

  • Why should we use multiple users?
  • How can I add more users?

All Hawk IP Dashboard Portfolios can be shared for free with unlimited users, so there is no need to share your login with anyone else.

  • Auditing – if someone else uses your login, any changes to the Portfolio will be logged in your name, not theirs.
  • Reminders – users with their own login can configure and get their own Reminder emails.
  • Security – a good password is one which only you know… sharing it kind of breaks that principle!
  • Changes in roles – a shared login makes it more difficult when people change roles, and need adding or removing from a Portfolio.

Support Categories